webuser_103720709

What specific negative issue with Shaw vinyl plank floors?

Steve F
2 years ago

I read people say they get negative reviews, but don‘t find exactly what product line and if the concerns apply to their higher end lines? And what specific concern is it? I’m looking at the Prodigy HDR Plus line that just came out and is magnesium core so harder/thicker than SPC (or WPC). I myself got many samples of diff products from many manufactures and this seems thick/strong and really does not scratch at all in my efforts, unlike almost all others I played around with and tried to damage. But I’m new to this and cautious...so what is the exact negative issue with Shaw? And would it apply to this product? I will have it professionally installed, not DIY. THANK YOU,

Comments (21)

• Steve F
    Original Author
    2 years ago

This the specific Shaw product I’m referring to FYI

https://shawfloors.com/flooring/vinyl/details/prodigy-hdr-plus-2038v/hygge

• Steve F
    Original Author
    2 years ago

Ie, Shaw Prodigy HDR Plus

• PRO
    Sadro Design Studio Inc.
    2 years ago

Steve, That is a really nice looking floor! Curious how your research went ? Did you get that product installed?

• lexalin
    2 years ago

Any updates on this thread? We are considering the Prodigy in Hygge as well.

• Steve F
    Original Author
    2 years ago

I did not get any feedback here on that specific new Shaw product, but read so many issues with Shaw LVP in general, that i did not buy it. im still looking. if you find something in similar color and look but ftom a maufactruer with better feedback, lemme know? thank you.

• Steve F
    Original Author
    2 years ago

Oops, sorry for the typos above. Pressed submit by accident!

• Rose Zielinski
    2 years ago

Hi, I m looking into CoreTech ”GRANDE “ LVT has anyone had issues woth CoreTech?

• Kwai Chan
    2 years ago